Augustan Society, Inc.
Augustan Society, Inc.

Our Society's Mission and Vision

Our Mission Statement is:

The Augustan Society, Inc., promotes the study and traditions of chivalry, genealogy, heraldry, history before AD 1700, and nobility by providing unique, high-quality resources, including a library, publications, and services for members and the public.

Our Vision Statement is:

We work to further chivalric values in society by the manner in which we conduct ourselves and our business.

Our Society also grants Fellowships and Awards for outstanding achievement, registers arms, recognizes orders of chivalry, knighthood, and merit, and membership in such groups. We also record family genealogies, lineages, and pedigrees and promote education in the fields of interest to our members.

Operating Year: August 18, 2021 - August 17, 2022

Elected Officers
President, exp. 2023: Rod Fleck
Vice-President, exp. 2023: Cdr. Nicholas Hoffmann
Secretary, exp. 2022: Brady Brim-DeForest, Baron of Balvaird
Treasurer, exp. 2024: Daniel Rodgers
Director, exp. 2024: Mr. Dustin Ashley
Director, exp. 2022: Pat Lowinger
Director, exp. 2024: Rev. Dr. Christian Boyd
Appointed Officers
Custodian of Insignia: Brady Brim-DeForest, Baron of Balvaird
Fundraising Chairman: Daniel Rodgers
Legal Committee Chairman: Rod Fleck
Membership & Marketing Chair.: Rod Fleck
Nominating Committee Chairman: Vacant
Chivalry Committee Chairman: Cdr. Nicholas Hoffmann
- Chivalry Comm. Vice-Chair.: Mr. Jaeame Koyil
Genealogy Committee Chairman: Marta Metcalf
Heraldry Committee Chairman: Cdr. Nicholas Hoffmann
- American Heraldry VJ: Bruce Metcalf
- Australian Heraldry VJ: Stephen Szabo
- Canadian Heraldry VJ: Cdr. Nicholas Hoffmann
- Irish Heraldry VJ: HE Patrick O'Shea, Count of Alby
- Scottish Heraldry VJ: Donald Campbell
- Spanish Heraldry VJ: Ernesto Anaya
History Committee Chairman: Pat Lowinger
Royalty & Nobility Comm. Chair: Cdr. Nicholas Hoffmann
Dean of Studies: Rod Fleck
- Armorial & Ordinary S.G.: Bruce Metcalf
- Digitizing Study Group: Bruce Metcalf
- Ecclesiastical Heraldry S.G.: Mr. Dustin Ashley
- Egyptology Study Group: Daniel Rodgers
- Medals & Decorations S.G.: Cdr. Nicholas Hoffmann
- Middle Eastern Royal Houses: Rev. Dr. Christian Boyd
Library Committee Chairman: Marta Metcalf
Editor-in-Chief: Rod Fleck
- Omnibus Editor: Pat Lowinger
- Roll of Arms Editor: Vacant
- Books Editor: Cdr. Nicholas Hoffmann
- Production Editor: Bruce Metcalf
-- Assistant Production Editor: Brady Brim-DeForest, Baron of Balvaird
- Webmaster: Bruce Metcalf
-- Postmaster: Brady Brim-DeForest, Baron of Balvaird
-- Facebook Moderator: Rod Fleck
Eagle Grand Chancellor: Vacant
Magister Rosae: Bruce Metcalf
- Lieutenant Magister Rosae: Baroness Jessica Hartwell
Dean of SDLKJ: Don Angelo Sedacca
Dean of SDS: Lee Dorland
Dean of SDI: Larry Tune
Vice-Dean of SDI: Evan McCarthy

This page maintained by the Webmaster in consultation with the Assistant Secretary. Last modified 19 May 2018.