Augustan Society, Inc.
Augustan Society, Inc.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Society. It is composed of seven Directors elected annually by the membership for staggered terms of three years. At present, this has been increased to eight Directors, a condition expected to be removed when the next election is complete.

The Board elects the five senior officers and any junior officers each year.

In addition to the By-Laws, the Board is also governed by the Standing Rules. For more general guideance, members and officers are directed to the Statement of Philosophy.

This page maintained by the Webmaster in consultation with President. Last modified 26 March 2018.